Database

America
6.000
POIs/ca.
705 POIs
New York
Europe
310.000
POIs/ca.
3.541 POIs
Paris
Asia
5.500
POIs/ca.
606 POIs
Istanbul
Africa
4.000
POIs/ca.
312 POIs
Cape Town
POIs
>325
Thousand
Worldwide
> 300.000
> 80.000
> 30.000
> 5.000
< 5.000

 

 

 

 

 

On the road with the iPUBLISH database – at home in the world: In our database we concentrate all important information as well as picture and audio material on hotels, restaurants, sights, events and lots more besides. Much more. Hot from the presses. Worldwide. Multilingual. We hope you will enjoy browsing through our premium data from the big wide world!

 

 

 

[PeeOooAaii_ss].

POI is the abbreviation for “point of interest“. POIs are public places: restaurants, accommodation, cash dispensers, hospitals, multi-storey car parks, sports stadiums, museums or sights. These locations are of interest to tourists, but may also be important reference points in everyday situations. The concept comes from the field of navigation and route planning – so it covers all places of significance to the user of a map. The POIs from our database are geocoded and can be depicted in maps to within a metre as little icons. At the click of a button the user can retrieve further detailed information about each POI or let himself be navigated to the desired destination. You would like to suggest a further interesting place to us? Sure: Click here.

 

 

 

We have to celebrate that.

Concerts, musicals, comedy, pop, festivals, culture or sport – there is always something to go to, to celebrate and to marvel at. And we know when, how and where you can best do so. From Andorra to Wales – in our iPUBLISH database we bring together more than 500,000 events throughout Europe and supply all the necessary information such as venue, time and text description. Moreover most of the events are illustrated. All event data are continually updated. They are always available in the language of the country concerned, plus German and English. You have a  request where you would like us to assist you? Feel free to contact us!

 

 

You must see that.

Photographed from a bird’s or worm’s eye perspective, from inside or out, by day or by night – our database has one or even several pictures of 20,000 POIs in altogether 64 countries right across the world. Among them sights, restaurants, bars and hotels as well as theatres, clubs and discotheques. Our photographers are constantly on the go for you, in order to discover and make a photographic record of interesting places in every corner of the globe. The stock of premium photos in our database is steadily increasing, at least 1,000 high-quality pictures are added each year. You would like even more?  Feel free to contact us!


 

 

 

You have to hear that.

In our database we maintain over 2,000 audio pieces on recommended places in 21 European countries, among them 149 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The audios have a length of 1 to 5 minutes. The focus of the audio pieces lies on culturally and historically important tourist sights like Cologne Cathedral, the Alhambra in Granada or the Charles Bridge in Prague. For mobile applications, interactive websites or modern infotainment in the car – the audio files are suitable for every kind of digital product solution. Even for solutions which we do not yet know about today. We are amenable to every customer request. Feel free to contact us!

 

 

 

 

International and polyglot.

We speak your language: Our data and texts are available in up to 18 languages: English (UK), Hungarian, Spanish, Czech, French, Slovak, German, Danish, Italian, Portuguese, Swedish, Norwegian, Dutch, Finnish, Polish, Turkish, Greek (Latin and Greek script), Russian (Latin and Cyrillic script). But that is only where the fun starts for us. We are working continuously on the further internationalisation of our database content, so as to be able to provide even more multilingual texts. If you like, even in Low German or Bavarian. Feel free to contact us!

 

 

We use data for demonstration purposes.

A pig in the poke? Not with us! Instead of an intransparent black box we provide you with a crystal-clear white-label solution. Instead of cryptic characters we show you, in a clear and structured manner, what you are letting yourself in for. Why not download a small sample data set from our database right here; this will give you an idea of what great things await you.


  Download XML exemplary dataset here.

 

Join us – and become one of our products.

You are the proud owner of a restaurant, committed employee of a country hotel or an enthusiastic regular at a trendy bar? Regardless of what sort of location is involved – every recommendable place is welcome in our database! Of course our editorial team subjects each external suggestion to a thorough examination, no matter whether it is a question of making a new entry or updating existing data. Please use the attached contact form to register the location with us for inclusion in the database. Following a successful entry it goes without saying that you will receive a message from our editors. Just be a part!

 

 

 

For questions do not hesitate to contact us.

iPUBLISH Ganske Interactive Publishing GmbH

Poßmoorweg 2 / 22301 Hamburg
Tel: 0049  40 2717-3900
Fax: 0049  40 2717-3904
E-Mail: info[at]ipublish[dot]de

 

Error | iPUBLISH

Error

Error

  • Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ipublish01/html/includes/bootstrap.inc:1391) in drupal_send_headers() (line 1239 of /home/ipublish01/html/includes/bootstrap.inc).
  • PDOException: SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1142 INSERT command denied to user 'ip_content_save'@'localhost' for table 'watchdog': INSERT INTO {watchdog} (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (:db_insert_placeholder_0, :db_insert_placeholder_1, :db_insert_placeholder_2, :db_insert_placeholder_3, :db_insert_placeholder_4, :db_insert_placeholder_5, :db_insert_placeholder_6, :db_insert_placeholder_7, :db_insert_placeholder_8, :db_insert_placeholder_9); Array ( [:db_insert_placeholder_0] => 0 [:db_insert_placeholder_1] => cron [:db_insert_placeholder_2] => Attempting to re-run cron while it is already running. [:db_insert_placeholder_3] => a:0:{} [:db_insert_placeholder_4] => 4 [:db_insert_placeholder_5] => [:db_insert_placeholder_6] => http://ipublish.de/en/content/database [:db_insert_placeholder_7] => [:db_insert_placeholder_8] => 10.10.0.204 [:db_insert_placeholder_9] => 1503289827 ) in dblog_watchdog() (line 154 of /home/ipublish01/html/modules/dblog/dblog.module).
The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.

Uncaught exception thrown in shutdown function.

PDOException: SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1142 DELETE command denied to user &#039;ip_content_save&#039;@&#039;localhost&#039; for table &#039;semaphore&#039;: DELETE FROM {semaphore} WHERE (value = :db_condition_placeholder_0) ; Array ( [:db_condition_placeholder_0] =&gt; 1979671469599a61e3d70db7.44542371 ) in lock_release_all() (line 269 of /home/ipublish01/html/includes/lock.inc).

Database

America
6.000
POIs/ca.
705 POIs
New York
Europe
310.000
POIs/ca.
3.541 POIs
Paris
Asia
5.500
POIs/ca.
606 POIs
Istanbul
Africa
4.000
POIs/ca.
312 POIs
Cape Town
POIs
>325
Thousand
Worldwide
> 300.000
> 80.000
> 30.000
> 5.000
< 5.000

 

 

 

 

 

In der iPUBLISH Datenbank unterwegs - in der Welt zu Hause: In unserer Datenbank bündeln wir alle wichtigen Informationen sowie Bild- und Audiomaterial zu Hotels, Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Veranstaltungen und vielem mehr. Mehr und Mehr. Brandaktuell. Weltweit. Multilingual. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Vergnügen beim Stöbern in unseren Premium-Daten der großen weiten Welt!

 

 

 

[PeeOooAaii_ss].

POI ist die Abkürzung von „Point of Interest“. POIs sind öffentliche Orte: Restaurants, Unterkünfte, Bankautomaten, Krankenhäuser, Parkhäuser, Sportstadien, Museen oder Sehenswürdigkeiten. Diese Lokationen sind interessant für Touristen, können aber auch wichtige Anlaufstellen in Alltagssituationen darstellen. Der Begriff stammt aus dem Umfeld der Navigation und Routenplanung – es handelt sich daher um alle Orte, die für den Nutzer einer Karte Bedeutung haben. Die POIs aus unserer Datenbank sind geocodiert und können in Karten auf den Meter genau als kleine Icons dargestellt werden. Auf Klick kann der User weitere Detailinfos zu jedem POI abfragen oder sich direkt an das gewünschte Ziel navigieren lassen. Sie möchten uns einen weiteren interessanten Ort vorschlagen?  Das geht hier. 

 

 

 

 

Das muss gefeiert werden.

Konzerte, Musicals, Comedy, Schlager, Festivals, Kultur oder Sport – es gibt immer etwas zu besuchen, zu feiern und zu bestaunen. Und wir wissen, wann, wie und wo das am besten möglich ist. Von Andorra bis Wales – in unserer iPUBLISH Datenbank bündeln wir mehr als 500.000 Events in ganz Europa und liefern dazu alle wichtigen Informationen, wie Ort, Zeit sowie inhaltliche Beschreibungen. Ein Großteil der Veranstaltungen ist zusätzlich bebildert. Alle Event-Daten werden ständig aktualisiert. Sie sind immer in der jeweiligen Landessprache verfügbar, zusätzlich in Deutsch und Englisch. Sie haben einen Wunsch, bei dem wir behilflich sein können? Sprechen Sie uns an!

 

 

 

Das müssen Sie sehen.

Abgelichtet aus der Vogel- oder der Froschperspektive, von Innen und von Außen, bei Tag oder bei Nacht – in unserer Datenbank finden sich jeweils ein oder sogar mehrere Bilder zu 20.000 POIs in insgesamt 64 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt. Sehenswürdigkeiten, Restaurants, Bars und Hotels sind ebenso darunter, wie Theater, Clubs und Diskotheken. Unsere Fotografen sind immer für Sie unterwegs, um in allen Ecken der Welt interessante Orte zu entdecken und fotografisch festzuhalten. Der Bestand an Premium Fotos in unserer Datenbank steigt stetig an, jährlich kommen mindestens 1.000 hochwertige Bilder hinzu. Sie wollen noch mehr? Sprechen Sie uns an!

 

 

 

Das müssen Sie hören.

Wir halten in unserer Datenbank über 2.000 Hörstücke zu empfehlenswerten Orten in 21 europäischen Ländern vor, darunter 149 UNESCO-Welterbestätten. Die Audios haben eine Länge von 1 bis 5 Minuten. Der Schwerpunkt der Hörstücke liegt auf kulturhistorisch bedeutenden touristischen Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie dem Kölner Dom, der Alhambra in Granada oder der Karlsbrücke in Prag. Für mobile Anwendungen, interaktive Websites oder modernes Infotainment im Auto – die Audiodateien sind für jede Art von digitaler Produktlösung geeignet. Sogar für Lösungen, die wir heute noch gar nicht kennen. Wir sind offen für jeden Kundenwunsch. Sprechen Sie uns an!

 

 

 

 

International und sprachgewandt.

Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache: Unsere Daten und Texte liegen in bis zu 18 Sprachen vor: Englisch (UK), Ungarisch, Spanisch, Tschechisch, Französisch, Slowakisch, Deutsch, Dänisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch, Schwedisch, Norwegisch, Niederländisch, Finnisch, Polnisch, Türkisch, Griechisch (Latein und Griechisch), Russisch (Latein und Kyrillisch). Aber da fängt der Spaß für uns erst an. Wir arbeiten ununterbrochen an der fortschreitenden Internationalisierung unserer Datenbankinhalte, um noch mehr Texte multilingual zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Wenn Sie möchten sogar in plattdeutsch oder bayerisch. Sprechen Sie uns an!

 

 

Wir machen Daten zum Anschauungsobjekt.

Die Katze im Sack? Kennen wir nicht! Statt undurchsichtiger Blackbox bekommen Sie bei uns eine glasklare White-Label-Lösung. Statt kryptischer Zeichen, zeigen wir Ihnen deutlich und strukturiert, worauf Sie sich einlassen. Laden Sie sich hier einen kleinen Beispieldatensatz aus unserer Datenbank herunter, der Ihnen einen Einblick gibt, was Sie Großes erwartet.

  Download XML Musterdatensatz hier.

 

Werden Sie ein Teil von uns – und unseren Produkten.

Sie sind stolzer Besitzer eines Restaurants, engagierter Mitarbeiter eines Landhotels oder begeisterter Stammgast einer Szene-Bar? Ganz gleich, um welche Art von Location es sich handelt – jeder empfehlenswerte Ort ist in unserer Datenbank willkommen! Natürlich prüft unser Redaktionsteam jeden externen Vorschlag eingehend, ganz gleich, ob es sich um eine Neuaufnahme oder eine Aktualisierung der bestehenden Daten handelt. Bitte nutzen Sie einfach das nebenstehende Kontaktformular, um uns die Location für eine Aufnahme in die Datenbank zu melden. Nach erfolgreichem Eintrag erhalten Sie selbstverständlich eine Nachricht von unseren Redakteuren. Just be a part!

 

 

 

Für Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

iPUBLISH Ganske Interactive Publishing GmbH

Poßmoorweg 2 / D-22301 Hamburg
Tel: 0049  40 2717-3900
Fax: 0049  40 2717-3904
E-Mail: info[at]ipublish[dot]de